FHGC Senior Male Open - Mon 7 May 2018

Please click the below link to view the draw for this Monday 7 May 2018.

Flagstaff Hill Senior Open - Draw

FHGC Vardon 2018 - McNamara Cup (36 Holes)

Please click the below link to view the draw for this Sunday 4 March 2018.

Flagstaff Hill Vardon Event - Draw

FHGC Vardon - McNamara Cup (36 Holes)


The Flagstaff Hill McNamara Cup, 36-hole event was held on Sunday 1st March 2015. The winner of the Men?s event was junior BILLY CAWTHORNE from Royal Adelaide with 69, 74, 143 total. Second was junior LACHLAN BARKER from Glenelg with 72, 73, 145 total. They both also came 1st and 2nd in the Junior category. The Women?s event was won by ELYSIA YAP from Glenelg with 73, 77, 150 total. Second was Ella Adams from Grange with 79, 74, 153 total. Full results HERE.


The 2014 Flagstaff Hill McNamara Cup, which is a 36-Hole Vardon Trophy was held on Sunday 2nd March 2014. The winner of the Mens event was Anthony Murdaca with a two-round total of 138 (6-Under). The Womens event was won in a playoff by Elysia Yap over Krystalle Blum. They both had a two-round total of 154. The Juniors was won by Lachlan Barker with a two-round total of 150.

For the full Mens results click HERE.

For the full Juniors & Womens results click HERE.


Visiting UK amateur Sam Claridge won the 2013 FHGC Vardon, after a play off against SA local Louis Fuller (Royal Adelaide), both recording superb rounds of 71, 68.  The junior vardon was won by Josh Hayes (Glenelg) with consistent rounds of 74, 74 and the winner of the Women's vardon was Ella Adams (Grange) with 75, 76. 

Mens Results

Junior & Womens Results

2012.  Congratulations to Anthony Murdaca (Grange) on winning the FHGC Cup Vardon Event and Junior Title for 2012.  Playing in near perfect weather conditions, 87 players contested the event.  Anthony scored 72, 70.  Flagstaff Hill Members to score well included: Jack Williams (73, 71), Brad Stenner (74, 75), James Coulson (80, 70), Zac Burrell (75, 76), David Hiern (79, 74) and defending winner Jacob Sewell (79, 75).  

The womens event was won by Rachel Taylor (Mt Osmond) with rounds of 79, 77. 

Full Results are below:

Senior Men




This event is a major icon in the golfing and social calendar of the club.  Played annually the event traditionally attracts 120+ golfers who enjoy a morning shotgun ambrose event followed by a sumptuous BBQ, prepared by our House Chef and served in the sociable surrounds of our magnificent dining room.  
A fantastic array of prizes, valued at over $1000 in total are awarded.  With group prizes to 9th place and novelty prizes for some individual achievements also.  A day not to be missed for golfers of all standards.  Our most appreciative thanks to Chris & Pauline Potter, of Dave Potter Motors as the inaugural and naming sponsor of this event.